More Reviews

Nice reviews from nice guests always feel like a ‘gift’ to us. Read below what our guests say about their stay in our apartments.

Lisanne & Daan, Amsterdam :

“We would highly recommend people to stay at Elements of Aruba, hosted by Ineke and Frank!!

Elements of Aruba consists of three beautiful spacious apartments with sufficient privacy and a very nice lounge pool. The apartments are fully equipped with everything you need during your holiday (e.g. towels, hair dryer, airco, kitchen equipment etc.), so you can pack light if you travel to this destination.

The apartments are located at small distance from a lot of very nice restaurants and the famous eagle beach. Frank and Ineke as hosts are super friendly and caring towards their guests. They will pick you up from the Airport and help with arranging further transport during your holiday on the Island (car rental).

They remain at your disposal for do’s and don’ts on the Island and can help with any inconvenience that might happen to you during your stay. Frank and Ineke also have a large list of adventurous activities in which they also participate themselves, which are highly recommended.

You can be assured that you won’t have any shortcomings during your stay at Elements of Aruba!”

July, 2021


Lisa & Robin, Amsterdam :

“This is a unique spot in Aruba! Frank and Ineke are the best hosts you could wish for. They can pick you up from the airport, arrange your rental car and they know everything about the island. The apartments are spacious, nicely decorated, clean and fully equipped (wifi/bath towels/well equipped kitchen and good air conditioning). The apartments are in a beautiful garden with lots of privacy and a private patio. There are 3 apartments in total so it is a quiet place with a nice pool. The place is ideally located to visit the entire island, Frank and Ineke have plenty of tips!”

July 2021

 

Callan & Addie, Los Angeles USA :

“Ineke and Frank are the absolute best hosts, and the apartment is perfect for any vacation to Aruba. The neighborhood is very quiet and central, the space is clean and comfortable, and the hosts are happy to offer suggestions and ensure that your stay is perfect. We will definitely be coming back!”

January 2021

 

Julie & Nicolas, NYC :

“Ineke and her husband Frank were so cheerful and communicative! What a great people and happy to have met them! Their place is also just amazing, we enjoyed every single minute of our staying! Sparkling clean, amazing interior, great amenities. Very safe area and just few minutes drive away from best restaurants and beaches. If we ever back to Aruba we will for sure be staying at Elements of Aruba again.”

January 2021

 

Stephanie & Shawn, NYC :

“Frank and Ineke were excellent hosts. They are very modest and kind people who will do anything to help you out with your travels. They go out of their way to help you with anything you need and try to make you feel as if you were home.

My girlfriend and I love our stay with them because they were nice, the location was perfect, and Aruba is the best place to be. We would visit them again if we could and we will one day. I give them a 5/5 for service, quality, and compassion.”

January 2020

 

Lara & Zoran, München GER :

“Wir hatten eine super Zeit in unserem Apartment! Allen voran aufgrund der tollen Gastgeber, bei denen man sich bestens aufgehoben fühlt! Für Fragen, Tipps und Ideen stehen Sie die ganze Zeit zur Verfügung.

Die Apartments selbst sind einfach super: extrem sauber, gut ausgestattet inklusive kleinem Pool, beste Lage um alles auf Aruba schnell zu erreichen und einfach mit ganz viel Liebe zum Detail!! Es fehlt einem wirklich an nichts! Hier kann man sich wirklich nur rundum wohlfühlen!!

Wir können Elements of Aruba zu 100% empfehlen.“

January 2020

 

Amorkor & Olu, Philadelphia USA :

“Don’t think twice about it, just book. The space is even more beautiful in person. The hosts were extremely accommodating to my partner and I and went above and beyond to ensure that our experience was one of the best – which is totally was!

We felt safe, it was very peaceful and just a quick ride away from everything. They picked us up from the airport and took us back when we departed. Would absolutely travel to Aruba again and stay here with my friends and family.”

January 2020

 

Rachel & Rico, Switzerland :

“The best and loveliest apartment on Aruba with the most handsome owners! If you don‘t choose Elements of Aruba, you are a fool 

When you arrive after your long trip, its like arriving home. The apartment is comfortable and has everything you need. And if you need help, recommendations for places and restaurants, just ask Ineke & Frank. There are always there for you.

Elements of Aruba is really good located, but we would recommend to rent a car. Thats not a negative point, quite the reverse! You stay in a calm district and you need only 10 minutes to the airport, to the supermarkets, to Palm Beach or Eagle Beach. It’s perfect!

And you also need a car to explore the island by yourself. Better than all tourist guides which are overcrowded.

Visit Aruba & have the loviest stay at Elements of Aruba. We would definitely like to return ) One happy Island – the words are true.”

December 2019

 

Kelly, Jeff & Jaden, Michigan USA :

“This was our first trip to Aruba, however, we have stayed in various AirBnB’s in the US, Mexico and Europe. Our stay at Elements of Aruba was wonderful, and our hosts were the most sweetest and gracious hosts we have ever encountered, very personable without being intrusive. Communication was quick and they were available whenever needed.

The place was meticulously clean. There was an air conditioner in each bedroom, and a fan if needed. The shower also had a boiler which was nice in order to have a warmer shower, I typically like a hot shower and this worked just fine for me.

We rented a jeep, having Google maps to navigate is a must and was easy to use. We found the rental to be centrally located and everything was just a quick drive away.

On our arrival date we went to Super Food Plaza (great selection of food, FYI, need to bring a bag which we bought a couple cute bags there to take back, but there were some at the rental) and picked up some items for our stay.

It was nice having the jeep, however, next time we’ll probably rent a car, and rent an UTV for the day for the Nationaal park Arikok.

Our hosts also had available a cooler, chairs and snorkel gear for us. As our hosts recommended, pick up a bag of frozen peas when you go snorkeling, it’s like fish food crack! Go early in the morning and you’ll have the place to yourselves.

Favorite places for breakfast was Eduardo’s Beach Shack and One Happy Bowl. Didn’t like Linda’s dutch pancakes, they were burnt and from previous reviews there were similar complaints, the Dutch Pancake house in Aruba was much better, however, I heard Frank can make a pretty mean dutch pancake, hint hint.

For dinner we liked Yemanja, Elements and Madame Janette. Next time I would just get cocktails at Elements and sit out on their beach for the sunset.

We did the Aruba Aloe Museum & Factory, did the tour and loved it. Do this early in your stay and buy your aloe items to use. However, don’t worry if you need a little aloe therapy, Ineke knows just what to do. Our son forgot to put sunscreen on the top of his feet and burned them, Ineke prepped the aloe leaf and applied it to his feet, sweetest gesture of kindness ever!

You won’t go wrong staying here. Thank you Frank and Ineke for having us!! Love and blessings to you!!”

August 2019

Want to see the best of Aruba? Come visit us!